Staff by Specialty

MCIT Staff by Specialty

To contact the MCIT staff noted below, dial either:
• Toll-free: 1.866.547.6516, plus extension
• Local: 651.209.(extension)

ADMINISTRATION

Robyn Sykes, Executive Director (ext. 6408), rsykes@mcit.org
Steve Nelson, Deputy Director (ext. 6411), snelson@mcit.org

  • Program oversight
  • Program governance
  • Board operations
  • Reinsurance
  • Contract administration

COMMUNICATIONS

Heather Larson-Blakestad, Communications Manager (ext. 6430), hblakestad@mcit.org

  • Publications
  • Training
  • Website

COVERAGE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Gary Severson, Underwriting Manager (ext. 6410), gseverson@mcit.org

  • Coverage Document issuance
  • Renewal notices
  • Schedule change notification
  • Workers’ compensation payroll audits
  • Specialized coverage placement

FACILITY USE

Jenny Aschenbrener, Receptionist (ext. 6400), info@mcit.org

  • Meeting room arrangements

FINANCE AND ACCOUNTING

Cheri Donovan, Finance Manager (ext. 6415), cdonovan@mcit.org

  • Accounts payable
  • Accounts receivable
  • Training registration
  • Independent audit report

GENERAL GOVERNMENT/RESEARCH

Robyn Sykes, Executive Director (ext. 6408), rsykes@mcit.org
Karen Clayton Ebert, Senior Staff Counsel for Risk Control (ext. 6456), kebert@mcit.org
Jen Wolf, Senior Staff Counsel for Risk Control (ext. 6442), jwolf@mcit.org
Sonya Guggemos, Senior Staff Counsel for Risk Control (ext. 6418), sguggemos@mcit.org

LOSS CONTROL/RISK MANAGEMENT

Kevin Balfanz, Director of Field Services (ext. 6446), kbalfanz@mcit.org

  • OSHA citations
  • Property surveys
  • Safety committees
  • Coverage issues
  • Contract review
  • New member applications

MCIT OFFICE OPERATIONS

Linda Podritz, Director of Internal Services (ext. 6421), lpodritz@mcit.org

  • Auto cab cards
  • Defensive driving training registration
  • EAP brochures and wallet cards
  • General MCIT office administration

PROPERTY/CASUALTY CLAIMS

Jim Lass, Property/Casualty Claims Manager (ext. 6432), jlass@mcit.org
Joe Rieder, Director of Claims (ext. 6412), jrieder@mcit.org

  • Property/casualty claims administration

TECHNOLOGY

Jeff Kulas, Information Technology Manager (ext. 6420), jkulas@mcit.org

  • Electronic communication
  • Hardware/software
  • Website administration

WORKERS’ COMPENSATION CLAIMS

Carol Frank, Workers’ Compensation Claims Manager (ext. 6413), cfrank@mcit.org
Joe Rieder, Director of Claims (ext. 6412), jrieder@mcit.org 

  • Workers’ compensation claims administration